By: PTI | Chennai |
Published: January 13, 2018 7:28 pm

The Tamil Nadu men’s and women’s teams were announced on the occasion. (Source: File)

Defending champions Uttarakhand (men) and Kerala (women) head the field for the 68th Senior National Basketball Championship, which begins at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium here on January 17. The tournament, hosted by the Tamil Nadu Basketball Association under the aegis of Basketball Federation of India, will see teams from almost all states/union territories participate, TNBA president V V R Raj Satyen told reporters here.

He said the Tamil Nadu teams had prepared well for the championship and expected them to perform well. The teams have been training under Serbian Milan Opacic, head coach and Aleksandar Virjevic, the assistant coach. Speaking on the occasion, Opacic said the men and women teams…

Read More