KKR’s Sunil Narine becomes 11th bowler to take 100 wickets in IPL


Sunil Narine became the 11th bowler in IPL history to take 100 wickets when he cleaned up Chris Morris during the KKR-DD game at the Eden Gardens on Monday. 

After conceding 11 runs in his first over, the KKR spinner returned in 11th over to remove Morris to reach the milestone. 

With the Morris wicket, Narine joined Lasith Malinga, Amit Mishra, Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Vinay Kumar, R Ashwin and Zaheer Khan in the 100-wicket club. 

One ball later, the West Indian trapped Vijay Shankar in front of the wickets to continue his celebrations. In his next over, Narine had Mohammed Shami caught by Andre Russell and further improved his bowling figures (3/18). 

Inspired by Narine’s brilliant spell, KKR beat Delhi by 71 runs to register their second win in four matches. Delhi, meanwhile, suffered their third defeat in four matches. Chasing 201 to win, they were bowled out for 129 in the 15th over. 

Earlier in the day, KKR overcame…

Read More



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here