Karnataka: Congress-JDS coordination committee forms panel to prepare common minimum programme

By: Express News Service | Bengaluru |
Published: June 15, 2018 6:02:58 am

Apart from Siddaramaiah, the co-ordination committee has Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, JDS leader Danish Ali, Deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara and AICC leader K C Venugopal. (File)

A CO-ORDINATION committee constituted for smooth functioning of the new JDS-Congress coalition government in Karnataka held its first meeting on Thursday and decided to constitute a six-member sub-committee to create the draft of a common minimum programme for the new government after studying the manifestos of the two parties.

“We have decided to constitute a committee of three members each from the Congress and JDS. The committee will look at the manifestos of both parties and will draft a common minimum programme. We want to do it in 10 days,” said former chief…

Read More



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here