Australia vs Pakistan, T20 Tri-series Final: Pakistan win by 6 wickets

Pakistan beat Australia in the final of tri-series. (Source: AP)

Pakistan beat Australia by six wickets in the final of tri-series at Harare on Sunday. They chased down a target of 184 with four balls to spare. This was primarily due to a sensational knock by Fakhar Zaman (91 off 46) and Shoaib Malik’s poised 43.  This is their ninth consecutive T20 series win. This also their first win in a tournament final over Australia after 28 years.  Earlier, Australia and Pakistan faced each other twice in the round robin stage of the T20 tri-series in Zimbabwe. On the first occasion, Billy Stanlake and Aaron Finch blew Pakistan away for the win. Then, it was Pakistan’s turn to even things with a comprehensive show with the bat and the ball. However, in the all-important final, it was Pakistan who came up trumps.

T20I Tri-Series in Zimbabwe, 2018Harare Sports Club, Harare 08 July 2018

Australia 183/8 (20.0)


Pakistan 187/4 (19.2)

Match Ended ( Day – Final ) …

Read More



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here